Minecraft: Xbox360 Edition

Posted: July 16, 2012 by ChoSanJuan in Video Games, Xbox 360
Tags: , ,

Let me introduce you to the world’s greatest time hole and my new addiction… Minecraft: Xbox360 Edition!  Now I know that this is the “inferior” version compared to the flagship product available for Windows, OSX and Linux bit let’s keep an open mind and embrace the game that is keeping me glued to my TV.  Even though the maps are more finite than the computer versions, the game is amazingly faithful in every other aspect.  Some minor tweaks and optimizations, but all in all, we are all able to be in it for the long haul.

Now Karaski has already talked at great length about her love of Minecraft already, here and much of what she had to say rings true with me and how to enjoy the game initially. I’m so enthralled with this game I have logged over 67 hours (according to my raptr profile), been in and out of the Minecraft Wiki, running the Minecraft Canary app for Android an have even dabbled in Pocket Minecraft. This game has given me odd feelings of high anxiety while my inventory is loaded up and I am trying not to kill myself in a deep, dark cavern that will turn me into something that would resemble a smooshed raisin as I fall to my death. How is any of this possible with such a rudimentary style of graphics? It’s all about how deep the game is and it’s incredible design!

Even though the game has been out since March 22 and 4J Studios has already ported over 2 updates. The most recent update has added pistons (regular and sticky), shears and skins! Even more to come on the next big update that we won’t see for quite some time as the jump will take us close to the matured PC versions.

If you have been on the fence about getting this title, hopefully this article has tipped you a little closer to the dark side! Just remember, if you are new to the game, be sure to play the tutorial level first or you won’t have a clue when you jump into your own game or a friend’s server.

image

Leave a Reply

