G.I. Joe Retaliation FireFly

Posted: February 8, 2013 by jboypacman in Toys
Tags: ,

Firefly is Cobra’s explosives expert and a character I have always liked but never owned a action figure of until now.

Part of the new G.I. Joe Retaliation line of movie based action figures and is a surprising cool rendering of this character.

The figure includes a “Blast Board” which features a “Power-Up” glow thanks to a set of small alkaline batteries which is supposed to cause Firefly’s arms to glow but with mine I found the effect didn’t work.

Also there are a small set of guns that fit nicely into this figures side holsters plus swappable heads so you can show Firefly in his more common masked form but I really like this version unmasked.


There is some nice designs on the uniform with the coolest I think being on the figure’s back which almost give it a “Python Patrol” feel to it which I just love.

Finally I want to note that the black G.I. Joe figure stand shown is not included but was one I had from another figure and for those of you that want a traditional/classic colored Firefly there is one available in one of the Retaliation action figure 3-packs.

via Revenge From The Cosmic Ark
~jboypacman

Leave a Reply

