G.I. Joe Retaliation Joe Colton

Posted: February 9, 2013 by jboypacman in Toys
Tags: ,

Who is Joe Colton? Was the question asked to me by Hobgoblin of the Monster Café recently and my answer to him was simple….He is the original G.I. Joe.

When I saw Bruce Willis was going to be in the G.I. Joe Retaliation film I was excited and my excitement grew when I discovered the fact he was set to play G.I. Joe himself….the man that inspired a team of the same name.

My mind raced with the thought of having a action figure of Willis/Colton and when I saw the preview pictures of him online I kept thinking “Die Hard”.

Well finally the new movie Joes have showed up in my area and the first one I went looking for was this one and I grabbed him as quick as I saw him from the pegs.

I will say right now I really like this figure as being a fan of G.I. Joe and Bruce Willis this was a melding of worlds for me as I can say have both a action figure now of Colton and the “Dynamite Cop” John McClane.

The figure looks great and bares a good likeness of the actor and comes with the normal mix of weapons including a missile launcher recycled from the Retaliation Duke and really is something I could care less about.

Just a great action figure for the new movie line-up and really who better to lead my team of  “Joes” into battle than the original “Joe” himself.

I have to end this blog post by simply saying…..”Yippee-Ki-Yay, Cobra.”

via Revenge From The Cosmic Ark
~jboypacman

Leave a Reply

