Scott Pilgrim The Video Game (w/ a little ni no kuni)

Posted: February 14, 2013 by karaski in PlayStation 3, Video Games, Xbox 360
Tags: , , , , , ,

Image

 

I don’t have an update yet on Ni No Kuni, although I made significant progress this past weekend and hope to make some more this upcoming weekend. I am just over 20 hours into the game and really enjoying the graphics and familiar elements.

However, I have downloaded a little gem on PSN after playing it a bit on the xbox360 at Dalum’s house. I know I am a little behind the times here but I just started getting into Scott Pilgrim the video game. It’s an awesome side-scrolling beat em up in an old school 8 bit style. It’s got some nice leveling up elements and allows characters to learn new moves as the progress. Its a pretty good price at $9.99 on PSN and an additions $1.99 to unlock Knives. 

The first few times I played through with Kim and struggled but as I continued I became a lot better and eventually leveled her up to Level 13. I have now moved on to leveling up Scott since there is a gold trophy waiting for me if I play through the game once as Scott. 

Perhaps my favorite part of the game is how the bosses are the 7 evil ex’s from the movie. It’s very entertaining to watch and play. And just like the movie, the music is killer. I just love it and can’t have anything else going on in the background while I am playing because I love the music so much. 

So I have been enjoying this game when I have 30 minutes to an hour to kill. I have yet to play the multi-player on PSN but it was a lot of fun on the 360. Overall I think its a great little downloadable game for anyone who is a fan of side scrolling beat em ups or the movie.

p.s. I noticed a trophy for making it through an entire level to the last boss without getting hit. IS THAT EVEN POSSIBLE!?!??!!! I need to know if anyone has done this? 🙂

Comments
  1. UberDalum says:

    I have been able to get to Patel without getting hit till I climb the hill after the highway. I did get the Acheivement for finishing off a boss without getting hit. (Matthew Patel, again.)

    With the music… I TOTALLY AGREE! The chiptunes maxed out by Anamanaguchi makes it incredibly awesome and most desireable!

Leave a Reply

