Kre-O G.I. Joe Adventure Team Commander

Posted: February 18, 2013 by jboypacman in Toys
Tags: ,

The Leaky Suit Brigade tipped me off that Kre-O’s G.I. Joe series was now at Toys R’ Us stores so yesterday I head over to our local one with a few dollars in my pocket and a code list also provided by the Brigade to help find the main figure I wanted out of these “blind bags”.

The result was success! And I was able to bring home to the Cosmic Ark the “Adventure Team Commander”….

For about $3 I was able to score this little guy which despite that it was a “blind bag” and had decals(which is a noted fact I dislike) I love it because it is based off the vintage talking G.I. Joe that I had as a kid in the 70s.

Also I got a really kick out of the fact it actually has “flocked” hair and two heads one with it’s mouth open and one with it closed to make it appear like it is talking and let’s not forget the classic scar printed on there too like all those vintage Joes had.

Just a wonderful tribute to the Joes of old and I hope we get to see more of these in the future because I know I would be hunting these down for sure.

via Revenge From The Cosmic Ark
~jboypacman

Leave a Reply

