PS4

Posted: February 21, 2013 by karaski in Products
Tags: , , , , , ,

Yesterday Sony unveiled their next generation console, The Playstation 4, during a press conference in New York. Sony streamed the conference so gamers from all over could find out about the much anticipated system. However, the timing was a little off for me. It was all happening while I was at work and when I finally got home and logged onto a stream it was just wrapping up. 

After reading about it I have to say… I am really looking forward to some of the new features that will be coming out. I am most looking forward to the ability to share and broadcast your game or screenshots with friends and social networks. I love watching live streams of games on Twitch TV and having the ability to do this so easily (seemingly) through the PS4 is very exciting. I know not everyone is happy with Sony introducing the social aspects into the new gaming console but I think without it they would be left behind in the next generation. 

ImageIt was also shared that Sony would be dumping the DualShock 3 controller for the new and improved DualShock 4 with a touchpad. They stayed pretty close to their standard design, which I find to be pretty comfortable. 

There’s not much that I can add that is not already surfacing around the internet but I wanted to make sure everyone here knew I was keeping up with the news and I’ll admit I am ready to hand my money over this holiday season!

 

Leave a Reply

