Kre-O G.I. Joe Checkpoint Alpha

Posted: March 10, 2013 by jboypacman in Toys
Tags: ,

What a fun little building set that I picked up recently at our local Toys R’ Us and at the low price of $10 it was really a great deal.

You get two Kreons(mini-figures)of Firefly and Law(and his K-9 pal Order)plus a nice and easy to build set and this time out I actually used the decals included which is something I normally hate to do.

The decal application by me is far from perfect due to there smaller size but I threw caution out and figured no matter how they would look once applied to the blocks crooked or otherwise this was how it was going to be.

Also I want to point out too that there is a neat non-spring-loaded missile canon included with the set that works very and is kind of fun to play around with(I managed to knock down Firefly at lest once with it).

On a another note as well I want to mention that the stands I used displaying the Kreon mini-figures in the below images are not included with this set but are actually Lego extras I had but do work perfectly with these.

via Revenge From The Cosmic Ark
~jboypacman

Leave a Reply

