King Castor

Posted: March 27, 2013 by jboypacman in Toys
Tags: ,

Am revisiting this “Outlandish Mini Figure Guy” that I have shown on this blog in the past because simply I forgot how awesome it was!

Seriously the design on this little guy is great with lots of nice details to him and as I was looking at him the other day(It’s been awhile and I had him tucked away in a plastic tub) it reminded me of a ideal for a comic book character I had as a kid.

I wanted to create a super hero called “Stronghold” who was this “Rock Knight” (sort of a cross between Marvel’s The Thing and Black Knight) who could when not fighting evil transform into a large castle fortress that would serve has a base/headquarters for other super-heroes(like Fortress Maximus in the Transformers Universe).

Seems rather silly now but back then I thought it was a cool ideal and am sure I drew up some crude images in my spare notebook I used to doodle things in(I did that a lot when I was younger)but that notebook is long gone now.

Amazing how you can forget something and years later out of the blue a King Castor M.U.S.C.L.E. knockoff(and I call it a knockoff in a most revered way) brings a fun memory back to you.

This is one of the reasons am a fan of toys and chose to be a grown man that surrounds himself with them because of great memories they can bring and the simple fun they still offer to me.

via Revenge From The Cosmic Ark
~jboypacman

Leave a Reply

