Dollar General G.I. Joe Duke And Storm Shadow Repaints Found!

Posted: May 12, 2013 by jboypacman in Toys
Tags: ,

Yesterday I decided after reading online about the Basic Series aka “Dollar General” G.I. Joe repaints to take a chance and head over to the DG Discount store where I had found that black uniformed Cobra Trooper I had recently posted about.

Well I got lucky there again and found two of the repaints of Duke and Storm Shadow which I grabbed up as quick as I saw them.

Duke is now in grey instead of green and Storm Shadow has orange and white colors v.s. the black and white ones of the first action figure from this series.

Storm’s weapons are now in blue instead of black but Duke’s weapons remain the same as does the packaging of these figures just showing the basic 1st wave of them.

The Dollar General I went was getting in a truck of restock last night so I plan on stopping in there early today to see if they happen to get anymore of these in on the pegs because am really wanting the “classic” colors Cobra Trooper because I have a feeling he will be scarce like the last one.

via Revenge From The Cosmic Ark
~jboypacman

Leave a Reply

