Welcome To Muscle-Mania!

Posted: June 3, 2013 by jboypacman in Toys
Tags: ,

M.U.S.C.L.E. or simply Muscle Men which we called them when I was a young man were just some of the most fun little action figures you could own.

Seriously they really were great and just a blast to collect and play with at that time because it really appealed to at lest me on the level of that these could be a combination of Pro Wrestler, Super-Hero/Villain or even Alien Invader/Monster.

And it was a simple ideal of creating these little rubber figures and sale them on card or in small plastic garbage cans at cheap prices and have us kids beg are parents for them…which we did.

I remember trading extras I had with a friend of mine down the street and we would get together sometimes and stage pro wrestling events with them which was always great fun.

Muscle Men are what I like to call “Legacy Toys” too which means they have a lasting influence on people which can lead these people to creating there own toys that are very much like them such as the folks at October Toys and there “O.M.F.G.” series of mini figures which is clearly inspired by these classic toys.

After picking up a few this past weekend I was reminded how much I really do enjoy these little rubber guys and while with most of these I am clueless on there names(I do know a few such as my all-time favorite Sunshine) it was fun to look at them like I did as a kid and just make up names and imagine if they are good or evil and just what motivates them.

So welcome to Muscle-Mania! Enjoy the pictures below and am almost certain I will be revisiting a few of these at some point on the blog……

via Revenge From The Cosmic Ark
~jboypacman

Leave a Reply

