Pinball Hall of Fame Museum – Las Vegas

Posted: June 10, 2013 by karaski in Pinball, Video Games
Tags: , ,

When most people hear Las Vegas they think of gambling, nightlife, and of course the buffets! Gamers, however, may have a little something else pop into their head as well… the Pinball Hall of Fame Museum. I can’t say my entire trip to Las Vegas last weekend was entirely based upon wanting to see this museum but it was a major part of it.

After a full day and a half of gambling and eating I decided to take a taxi from the north part of the strip to the Pinball Hall of Fame Museum, which is about 2.5 miles down E. Tropicana Blvd (approx. Mid-South end of the strip) MGM and New York New York are on the corner of the Las Vegas Blvd and Tropicana Blvd. My taxi driver assured me that cabs drive by the museum all the time and I would be able to flag down one when I was finished spending my quarters.

When I arrived it was clear that this place was less museum and more pole barn full of pinball machines (which was still totally awesome)! It was dark and dingy with machines lined up in rows filling almost the entire barn. Each machine was labeled with information about the pin and year released. There was even a row of arcade machines and a few claw machines as well.

I quickly cashed in a 5 spot for quarters and played a few rounds on some of the older pins. A few of the notable pins I played were Super Mario Bros Mushroom World, Robin Hood, Lord of the Rings, Revenge from Mars in 3D, Street Fighter, and South Park. I spent most of my time on the Revenge from Mars in 3D pin spending most of my $5 there. It was a 5 ball pin with some awesome jackpots and mini games.

If you’re in Las Vegas I recommend taking a few hour break from gambling and checking out the Pinball Hall of Fame. It is worth the taxi ride there!

Revenge Pin
Street Fighter Pin
Comments
  1. […] Pinball Hall of Fame Museum – Las Vegas peachyks22 – June 10, 2013 […]

  2. […] Pinball Hall of Fame Museum – Las Vegas peachyks22 – June 10, 2013 […]

  3. John Gaither says:

    One of the few places in this world i actually want to go to.

Leave a Reply

