3DS Love and Stacks of Games

Posted: July 7, 2013 by karaski in 3DS, PlayStation 3, Video Games, Wii
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Lately I have found myself spending a lot of time on my newer handheld consoles (ok so by this I mean 3DS because I have yet to purchase a Vita). I pre-ordered a copy of Animal Crossing: New Leaf from Amazon and have played it daily since it arrived. There is something about Animal Crossing that just relaxes me and I genuinely have a good time playing it and collecting all the goodies I can.

I also recently really got into the new Fire Emblem: Awakening on the 3DS and played through it twice. This new love for my handheld consoles inspired me to order 9 Hours, 9 Persons, 9 Doors and it’s sucessor Zero Escape: Virtue’s Last Reward, two games I have wanted to play for a while now.

ImageImage

I will be adding these two games to my ever-growing stack of need-to-play titles like The Last Story, Fire Emblem: Radiant Dawn, The Last of Us (I started this), Pandora’s Tower, and Tomb Raider (I started this as well).

Is anyone else experiencing an overwhelming backlog of really good games? This summer has been so busy but I am determined to start attacking this pile with a vengeance and providing the Gameblips community with some reviews on these great titles 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

