Destiny is upon us!

Posted: September 7, 2014 by ChoSanJuan in Humor, PlayStation 3, Playstation 4, Video Games, Xbox 360, Xbox One
Tags: , , , , ,

No, not this:

This:

Every now and then I get in the mood to grab a shiny new AAA title on launch day.  The last one I did was Diablo III back in September of last year for PS3.  Now it’s another PS3 title from a small rag-tag group called Bungie.  (Yeah, I know…  Why am I bothering with such a small time, no name company like them?)  I’ve mentioned in the past about how much I never really cared for the Halo series and always wished it were something… more.  Their ears must have been burning because the beta that was released was, indeed, that thing I wished Halo to be.

afterfocus_1410121653638I’m excited for this game to come out and will actually be going to the midnight release for my pre-order.  (What’s wrong with me??!?!  I NEVER do this??!?!?!)  Hopefully I get there in time to snag me free t-shirt!  🙂

 

 

DestinyPlanetView

If you aren’t familiar with Destiny, you can prepare yourself for your destiny by visiting https://www.destinyplanetview.com and view a good portion of the maps with players and characters frozen in time.  It’s a great mashup with Google Maps Street View and the futuristic world of Destiny all rolled into one.  You even get a tour guide!  😉

Comments
  1. pookninja says:

    game looks cool.but i just have too many game to play(some still sealed) to pay full price for any game.

    • UberDalum says:

      Yeah, it’s the beta weekend’s fault. If my other friends weren’t posting codes for the PS4 version, I wouldn’t have gotten hooked. Looks like they landed me in their demographic. 😀

Leave a Reply

